Conditions d’utilisation

Dernière mise à jour : 6 octobre 2020

BIENVENUE

L’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés (« l’IAS ») et le Groupe TMX ltée (ensemble avec ses sociétés affiliées, le « Groupe TMX ») (« nous », « notre ») vous souhaitent la bienvenue sur notre site Web hébergé au www.chartthefuture.ca/ (le « site Web »). L’IAS et le Groupe TMX ont créé conjointement le comité mixte de l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés et du Groupe TMX ltée (le « comité mixte »).

Veuillez lire les conditions d’utilisation du site Web suivantes (« conditions d’utilisations ») avant de l’utiliser. En accédant et en utilisant le site Web, vous acceptez d’être lié par toutes les conditions d’utilisation énoncées aux présentes. Si vous n’acceptez pas ces conditions d’utilisation, votre seul recours est de quitter immédiatement le site Web. Une copie de ces conditions d’utilisation peut être téléchargée, sauvegardée et imprimée pour votre référence.

PROPRIÉTÉ / RESTRICTIONS D’UTILISATION

L’IAS et le Groupe TMX appartiennent et exploitent le site Web. L’ensemble du contenu, des données, des éléments visuels, des photographies, des images, du contenu audio, des vidéos, des logiciels, des systèmes, des processus, des marques de commerce, des marques de service, des noms commerciaux et des autres informations, y compris, mais sans se limiter, à « l’aspect et à la convivialité » du site Web (collectivement, le « contenu ») associés à ce site Web sont la propriété de l’IAS et/ou du Groupe TMX, de ses sociétés affiliées et/ou concédants de licence tiers. Le contenu est protégé par les lois canadiennes, américaines et internationales sur le droit d’auteur et les marques de commerce.

À l’exception des dispositions énoncées aux présentes, vous ne pouvez pas modifier, copier, reproduire, publier, afficher, transmettre, distribuer, diffuser, exécuter, créer des œuvres dérivées, transférer ou vendre le contenu sans le consentement écrit, explicite et préalable du comité mixte. Vous pouvez télécharger, imprimer et reproduire le contenu à des fins d’information non commerciales, à condition que vous acceptiez de conserver tous les avis de droit d’auteur ou autres avis de propriété contenus dans ledit contenu et de citer la source URL dudit contenu. La reproduction de plusieurs copies du contenu, en tout ou en partie, pour la revente ou la distribution est strictement interdite, sauf si une autorisation écrite préalable du comité mixte IAS/TMX est obtenue. Pour obtenir une autorisation écrite pour une telle reproduction, veuillez communiquer avec nous au [inséré l’adresse courriel pertinente].

SOUMISSIONS

Il peut être possible de soumettre du contenu, comme des commentaires sur le rapport initial, produit par vous et d’autres utilisateurs (« contenu d’utilisateur ») sur le site Web.

Vous êtes seul responsable de votre propre contenu d’utilisateur et des conséquences de sa soumission. Le contenu d’utilisateur ou autre matériel, information, commentaire ou suggestion, ou autres idées que vous soumettez sur le site Web est non confidentiel et non propriétaire et nous pouvons adopter, adapter ou autrement utiliser tout contenu d’utilisateur (en tout ou en partie) sans aucune compensation ou sans vous en avoir avisé.

En soumettant du contenu d’utilisateur, vous déclarez et garantissez à l’IAS et au Groupe TMX que : (i) votre contenu d’utilisateur ne viole aucun droit d’auteur, marque commerciale, secret commercial, brevet ou autre droit de propriété intellectuelle, aucun droit à la vie privée ou à la publicité d’un tiers ni aucune loi, règle ou réglementation applicable, (ii) vous possédez ou êtes légalement en droit d’utiliser et d’autoriser l’IAS et le Groupe TMX à utiliser et à reproduire votre contenu d’utilisateur comme prévu dans ces conditions d’utilisation, y compris le consentement écrit d’utiliser tout produit ou le nom, la voix, la ressemblance ou tout autre droit personnel applicable de chaque personne identifiable figurant ou mentionnée dans votre contenu d’utilisateur et (iii) votre contenu d’utilisateur ne viole pas le code de conduite de l’utilisateur du comité mixte IAS/TMX décrit ci-dessous.

Comme c’est le cas entre vous et l’IAS et le Groupe TMX, vous conserverez tous vos droits de propriété sur votre contenu d’utilisateur et envers celui-ci. En soumettant du contenu d’utilisateur sur le site Web, vous accordez par la présente à l’IAS et au Groupe TMX un droit et une licence perpétuels, mondiaux, non exclusifs, irrévocables, libres de redevances, pouvant faire l’objet d’une sous-licence (à plusieurs tierces parties) et transférables pour utiliser, reproduire, distribuer, éditer, modifier, traduire, reformater, préparer des travaux dérivés, afficher publiquement, exécuter publiquement et autrement exploiter (y compris, mais sans se limiter, sur Internet, à la télévision ou pour toute autre utilisation ou dans tout autre média) votre contenu d’utilisateur, en tout ou en partie, y compris les droits futurs, qui n’existent pas encore, auxquels l’IAS et le Groupe TMX (ou leurs ayants cause) pourraient autrement avoir droit ainsi qu’aux nouveaux médias, utilisations, moyens et formes d’exploitation dans tout l’univers exploitant la technologie actuelle ou future qui reste à développer dans la mesure maximale permise par la loi applicable. Vous renoncez aussi à vos droits moraux sur le contenu d’utilisateur et accordez par la présente à chaque utilisateur du site Web une licence non exclusive pour accéder à votre contenu d’utilisateur par le biais du site Web.

Ni l’IAS ni le Groupe TMX n’appuient le contenu d’utilisateur ou les opinions, recommandations ou conseils qui y sont exprimés. Tant l’IAS que le Groupe TMX se réservent le droit, mais ne sont pas obligés, de surveiller le contenu d’utilisateur ou tout autre contenu envoyés vers ou par le biais du site Web. Tant l’IAS que le Groupe TMX ont le droit de refuser, retirer ou supprimer tout contenu d’utilisateur et/ou de mettre fin à l’accès de tout utilisateur au site Web si l’une ou l’autre des parties détermine, à sa seule et absolue discrétion, que ce contenu d’utilisateur ou cet utilisateur viole ou a violé les présentes conditions d’utilisation. Ni l’IAS ni le Groupe TMX n’assument la responsabilité du contenu d’utilisateur et ces entités déclinent expressément toute responsabilité relative au contenu d’utilisateur.

CODE DE CONDUITE DE L’UTILISATEUR

En soumettant du contenu d’utilisateur et comme condition de votre accès et de votre utilisation continus du site Web, vous acceptez de respecter toutes les lois et réglementations fédérales, provinciales, étatiques, territoriales et locales ainsi que d’autres lois et réglementations applicables et le « Code de conduite » décrit ci-dessous. En particulier, sans limiter ce qui précède, vous acceptez, en outre, de ne pas :

  1. soumettre du contenu d’utilisateur qui est protégé par ou autrement soumis à des droits de propriété intellectuelle ou de propriété de tiers (y compris tout droit à la vie privée et à la publicité) à moins que vous ne soyez propriétaire ou n’ayez la permission du propriétaire légitime de ces droits d’afficher ce contenu d’utilisateur et d’accorder à l’IAS et au Groupe TMX tous les droits octroyés par les présentes;
  2. télécharger, afficher, commenter, envoyer par courriel ou transmettre de toute autre manière une déclaration, du matériel ou du contenu d’utilisateur qui :
    • constitue une publicité non sollicitée ou non autorisée, du matériel promotionnel, des « courriels non sollicités », des « pourriels », des « chaînes de courriels », des « systèmes de vente pyramidale » ou toute autre forme de sollicitation ou de message électronique commercial;
    • est illégal, nuisible, menaçant, abusif, harcelant, délictueux, diffamatoire, vulgaire, obscène, calomnieux, irrespectueux de la vie privée d’autrui, haineux, répréhensible sur le plan racial, ethnique ou autre, ou une comparaison de produits injuste;
    • contient toute forme de logiciel destructeur tel qu’un virus, un ver, un cheval de Troie, une bombe logique, un robot d’annulation de message ou tout autre élément nuisible ou tout autre fichier, programme ou code informatique conçus pour interrompre, détruire ou limiter le fonctionnement de tout logiciel, matériel informatique ou équipement de télécommunications;
    • encourage autrement un comportement criminel ou qui entraînerait une responsabilité civile ou qui violerait autrement une loi ou un règlement dans tout pays;
  3. recueillir ou autrement collecter ou stocker des informations (y compris des renseignements personnellement identifiables) sur les autres utilisateurs du site Web, y compris les adresses courriel, sans le consentement explicite de ces utilisateurs;
  4. créer, dans le but d’induire autrui en erreur, une fausse identité de l’expéditeur ou de l’origine d’un message, falsifier des en-têtes ou autrement manipuler les identifiants afin de dissimuler l’origine de tout matériel transmis par le site Web;
  5. tenter d’obtenir un accès non autorisé au site Web, à d’autres systèmes informatiques ou réseaux connectés au site Web par l’extraction de mots de passe ou par tout autre moyen;
  6. interférer avec ou perturber les réseaux ou les serveurs connectés au site Web ou violer les règlements, politiques ou procédures de ces réseaux;
  7. utiliser, télécharger ou autrement copier ou fournir à toute personne ou entité un répertoire des utilisateurs du site Web ou toute autre information sur les utilisateurs ou l’utilisation ou toute partie de celle-ci, autrement que dans le cadre de votre utilisation du site Web.

Tant l’IAS et que le Groupe TMX conservent le droit, à leur seule discrétion, de refuser l’utilisation du site Web à quiconque, à tout moment et pour toute raison, y compris, mais sans se limiter, en raison de violation des présentes conditions d’utilisation. Vous cesserez et vous vous abstiendrez immédiatement d’utiliser le site Web sur demande de l’IAS et/ou du Groupe TMX.

LIENS VERS D’AUTRES SITES WEB

Notre objectif est d’offrir une valeur ajoutée aux visiteurs de notre site Web. C’est pourquoi notre site Web peut vous proposer des liens vers d’autres sites sur Internet qui sont détenus et exploités par des tiers et qui ne sont donc pas affiliés à nous. Veuillez comprendre que ces sites Web liés sont indépendants de l’IAS et du Groupe TMX et que nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur le contenu sur ces sites. Par conséquent, ni l’IAS ni le Groupe TMX ne peuvent être tenus responsables et ne donnent aucune garantie ou représentation de quelque nature que ce soit quant à l’exactitude, l’actualité et/ou l’exhaustivité des informations contenues sur ces sites Web.

Le fait de placer des liens sur notre site Web ne signifie pas que nous commanditons, approuvons ou sommes affiliés ou associés à ou avons été légalement autorisés à utiliser une marque de commerce, un nom commercial, une marque de service, une image, un logo, un symbole ou tout autre matériel protégé par le droit d’auteur affiché sur ou accessible par ces sites.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ / LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Bien que nous nous efforcions de mettre à jour et de maintenir aussi exact que possible le contenu du site Web, des erreurs et/ou des omissions peuvent se produire et nous ne pouvons pas garantir que le site Web est exact et complet à tout moment.

PAR CONSÉQUENT, DANS LA MESURE OÙ LA LOI APPLICABLE LE PERMET, CE SITE WEB, Y COMPRIS LE CONTENU QUI S’Y TROUVE, EST FOURNI « TEL QUEL » ET « TEL QUE DISPONIBLE » ET SANS AUCUNE GARANTIE OU CONDITION DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE. LE COMITÉ MIXTE IAS/GROUPE TMX DÉCLINE TOUTE GARANTIE OU CONDITION, EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS SE LIMITER, LES GARANTIES ET CONDITIONS IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER ET D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON. NI L’IAS NI LE GROUPE TMX NE GARANTISSENT QUE LES FONCTIONS DU SITE WEB SERONT ININTERROMPUES, EXEMPTES D’ERREURS OU DE VIRUS OU D’AUTRES ÉLÉMENTS NUISIBLES.

L’IAS, LE GROUPE TMX OU LEURS MEMBRES NE SERONT EN AUCUN CAS RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, EXEMPLAIRES OU PARTICULIERS DÉCOULANT DE L’UTILISATION DE CE SITE WEB OU EN LIEN AVEC CELLE-CI OU DE L’INCAPACITÉ D’UTILISER CE SITE WEB ET TOUT CONTENU, MÊME SI L’IAS OU LE GROUPE TMX A ÉTÉ INFORMÉ DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. NOUS NE GARANTISSONS PAS L’EXACTITUDE, L’EXHAUSTIVITÉ, LA FIABILITÉ OU L’ACTUALITÉ DU CONTENU, Y COMPRIS LE CONTENU D’UTILISATEUR.

INDEMNITÉ

Vous acceptez d’indemniser et de dégager de toute responsabilité l’IAS, le Groupe TMX ainsi que leurs membres contre les pertes, dépenses, dommages, réclamations, amendes, pénalités, coûts et responsabilités (y compris les frais juridiques et comptables raisonnables), résultant (1) de votre utilisation (ou de celle de toute personne utilisant votre mot de passe ou nom d’utilisateur) de ce site Web et de la connexion à celui-ci, (2) de toute violation présumée par vous des présentes conditions d’utilisation ou (3) de toute violation réelle ou présumée de la propriété intellectuelle d’un tiers ou d’autres droits de propriété liés au contenu d’utilisateur.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Veuillez cliquer ici pour consulter notre politique de confidentialité actuelle qui contient des informations sur la manière dont nous recueillons, utilisons, divulguons et gérons les renseignements personnels.

MODIFICATIONS ET RÉSILIATION

Tant l’IAS que le groupe TMX se réservent le droit, à tout moment et de temps à autre, de modifier ou d’interrompre, temporairement ou définitivement, le site Web (ou toute partie de celui-ci) avec ou sans préavis. En outre, tant l’IAS que le groupe TMX se réservent le droit de modifier les présentes conditions d’utilisation à tout moment et de vous en informer en publiant une version mise à jour des conditions d’utilisation sur ce site Web. Vous êtes responsable de consulter régulièrement les conditions d’utilisation, entre autres de vérifier la date de la « dernière mise à jour » qui figure au haut de ce document. Le fait de continuer à utiliser ce site Web après de telles modifications constitue votre consentement à être lié par ces modifications. L’IAS et le Groupe TMX tiendront pour acquis que vous acceptez d’être lié par ces modifications à partir du moment où vous utilisez ce site Web. Votre seul droit en cas d’insatisfaction concernant (1) les présentes conditions d’utilisation, (2) toute politique ou pratique de notre part dans l’exploitation du site Web ou (3) tout contenu accessible sur le site Web est de cesser de visiter et d’utiliser le site Web.

MARQUES DE COMMERCE

Toutes les marques de commerce mentionnées sur le site Web sont la propriété de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Ces marques de commerce et leur présentation ne peuvent être utilisées de quelque manière que ce soit et à quelque fin que ce soit sans notre consentement écrit explicite.

LOIS APPLICABLES

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario et aux lois applicables du Canada et tout litige doit être soumis à un tribunal compétent dans le district judiciaire de Toronto, province de l’Ontario.

Si une disposition des présentes conditions d’utilisation est illégale, nulle ou inapplicable pour quelque raison que ce soit, cette disposition sera alors dissociée des présentes conditions d’utilisation et n’affectera pas la validité et l’applicabilité des autres dispositions. Une copie imprimée des présentes conditions d’utilisation et de tout avis sous forme électronique sera admissible dans toute procédure judiciaire ou administrative dans la même mesure et aux mêmes conditions que les autres documents et registres commerciaux produits et conservés à l’origine sous forme imprimée.

AVIS

Les avis qui vous sont adressés peuvent être envoyés par courriel ou par la poste ou, en cas de modification des présentes conditions d’utilisation, par la publication d’un avis ou d’un lien vers ces avis sur le site Web lui-même.

INTÉGRALITÉ DE L’ENTENTE

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation, ainsi que notre politique de confidentialité et tout autre avis ou toute autre déclaration juridique publiés sur le site Web, constituent l’intégralité de l’entente entre vous, l’IAS et le Groupe TMX et remplacent tout accord ou arrangement préalable (électronique, oral ou écrit) concernant le sujet dont il est question et ne peuvent être amendées ou modifiées sauf par le comité mixte de l’IAS et du Groupe TMX tel que décrit ci-dessus.

CONTACT

Pour toute question ou tout commentaire au sujet de ces conditions d’utilisation, veuillez communiquer avec nous au info@chartthefuture.ca.




©2021 Institute of Corporate Directors and TMX Group

Terms of Use

Last Updated: October 6, 2020

WELCOME

The Institute of Corporate Directors (the “ICD”) and TMX Group Limited (together with its affiliates, “TMX Group”) (“we”, “us”, “our”) welcome you to our website located at www.chartthefuture.ca/ (the “Website”). The ICD and TMX Group have jointly established the Joint Committee of the Institute of Corporate Directors and TMX Group Limited (the “Joint Committee.”).

Please read the following Website terms of use (“Terms of Use”) before using the Website. By accessing and using the Website, you agree to be bound by all the Terms of Use set forth herein. If you do not agree with these Terms of Use, your sole recourse is to leave the Website immediately. A copy of these Terms of Use may be downloaded, saved and printed for your reference.

OWNERSHIP / RESTRICTIONS ON USE

The Website is owned and operated by the ICD and TMX Group Any and all content, data, graphics, photographs, images, audio, video, software, systems, processes, trademarks, service marks, trade names and other information including, without limitation, the “look and feel” of the Website. (collectively, the “Content”) contained in this Website are proprietary to the ICD and/or TMX Group, its affiliates and/or third-party licensors. The Content is protected by Canadian, United States and international copyright and trademark laws.

Except as set forth herein, you may not modify, copy, reproduce, publish, post, transmit, distribute, display, perform, create derivative works from, transfer or sell any Content without the express prior written consent of the Joint Committee. You may download, print and reproduce the Content for your own non-commercial, informational purposes provided you agree to maintain any and all copyright or other proprietary notices contained in such Content, and to cite the URL source of such Content. Reproduction of multiple copies of the Content, in whole or in part, for resale or distribution is strictly prohibited except with the prior written permission of the ICD/TMX Joint Committee. To obtain written consent for such reproduction, please contact us at info@chartthefuture.ca.

SUBMISSIONS

The Website may permit the submission of content, such as comments on the initial report, generated by you and other users (“User Content”).

You are solely responsible for your own User Content and the consequences of submitting it. Any User Content or other material, information, feedback, suggestions, or other ideas that you submit to the Website is non-confidential and non-proprietary, and we may adopt, adapt or otherwise use any User Content (in whole or in part) without any compensation or notice to you.

By submitting User Content, you represent and warrant to the ICD and to TMX Group that: (i) your User Content does not violate any copyright, trademark, trade secret, patent or other intellectual property right, any right of privacy or publicity of any third party or any applicable law, rule or regulation, (ii) you own or have the legal right to use and authorize the ICD and TMX Group to use and reproduce your User Content as contemplated in these Terms of Use, including written consent to use of any product or the name, voice, likeness or any other applicable personal rights of each identifiable person featured or referenced in your User Content and (iii) your User Content does not violate the ICD/TMX Joint Committee User Code of Conduct set forth below.

As between you and the ICD the TMX Group, you will retain all of your ownership rights in and to your User Content. By submitting User Content to Website, you hereby grant to the ICD and TMX Group a perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, irrevocable, royalty-free, sublicensable (through multiple tiers) and transferable right and license to use, reproduce, distribute, edit, modify, translate, reformat, prepare derivative works based upon, display publicly, perform publicly and otherwise exploit (including but not limited to over the Internet, broadcast television or any other uses or media) your User Content, in whole or in part, including future rights that the ICD and TMX Group (or its successor) may otherwise become entitled to that do not yet exist, as well as new uses, media, means and forms of exploitation throughout the universe exploiting current or future technology yet to be developed to the maximum extent permitted by applicable law. You also waive your moral rights to the User Content, and hereby grant each user of the Website a non-exclusive license to access your User Content through the Website.

Neither ICD nor TMX Group endorse any User Content or any opinion, recommendation, or advice expressed therein. Each of the ICD and TMX Group reserves the right but is not obligated to monitor User Content or other content sent to or through the Website. Each of ICD and TMX Group has the right to refuse, remove or delete any User Content and/or to terminate any user’s access to the Website if either party determines, in its sole and absolute discretion, that such User Content or user violates or has violated these Terms of Use. Neither ICD nor TMX Group takes responsibility for and expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with any User Content.

USER CODE OF CONDUCT

By submitting User Content and as a condition of your continued access to and use of Website, you agree to abide by all applicable federal, provincial, state, territorial, local and other laws and regulations and the “Code of Conduct” set forth below. Specifically, in addition, without limiting the foregoing, you agree not to:

  1. submit any User Content that is protected by or otherwise subject to any third party intellectual property or proprietary rights (including any privacy and publicity rights) unless you own or have permission from the rightful owner of such rights to post such User Content and to grant the ICD and TMX Group all of the rights granted herein;
  2. upload, post, comment, e-mail or otherwise transmit any statements, material or User Content that:
    • constitutes unsolicited or unauthorized advertising, promotional materials, “junk mail,” “spam,” “chain letters,” “pyramid schemes,” or any other form of solicitation or commercial electronic message;
    • is unlawful, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortious, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, libelous, invasive of another’s privacy, hateful, racially, ethnically or otherwise objectionable, or an unfair product comparison;
    • contains any form of destructive software such as a virus, worm, Trojan horse, time bomb, cancelbot, or any other harmful components or any other computer file, program or code, designed to interrupt, destroy or limit the functionality of any computer software, hardware or telecommunications equipment; or
    • otherwise encourages criminal conduct or that would give rise to civil liability or otherwise violate any law or regulation in any jurisdiction.
  3. harvest or otherwise collect or store any information (including personally identifiable information) about other users of the Website, including e-mail addresses, without the express consent of such users;
  4. for the purpose of misleading others, create a false identity of the sender or the origin of a message, forge headers or otherwise manipulate identifiers in order to disguise the origin of any material transmitted through the Website;
  5. attempt to gain unauthorized access to the Website, other computer systems or networks connected to the Website, through password mining or any other means;
  6. interfere with or disrupt networks or servers connected to the Website or violate the regulations, policies or procedures of such networks; and
  7. use, download or otherwise copy, or provide to any person or entity any Website users directory or other user or usage information or any portion thereof other than in the context of your use of the Website.

Each of the ICD and TMX Group retains the right, at its sole discretion, to deny use of the Website to anyone, at any time and for any reason, including, but not limited to, for violation of these Terms of Use. You will cease and desist from using the Website immediately upon request by either the ICD and/or TMX Group to do so.

LINKING

It is our goal to provide increased value to visitors to our Website. Therefore, our Website might offer you links to other sites on the Internet that are owned and operated by third parties and therefore not affiliated with us. Please understand that such linked websites are independent from the ICD and TMX Group, and that we have no control over the content of such websites. Consequently, neither the ICD nor the TMX Group can be held liable and makes no warranty or representation whatsoever as to the accuracy, timeliness and/or completeness of the information contained on such websites.

The links which we might place on our Website do not imply that we sponsor, endorse or are affiliated or associated with, or have been legally authorized to use any trade-mark, trade name, service mark, design, logo, symbol or other copyrighted materials displayed on or accessible through such sites.

DISCLAIMER / LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

Although we strive to update and keep accurate as much as possible the Content contained on the Website, errors and/or omissions may occur and we cannot guarantee it is accurate and complete at all times.

ACCORDINGLY, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, THIS WEBSITE, INCLUDING THE CONTENT PROVIDED HEREIN, IS BEING PROVIDED ON AN “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS AND WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. THE ICD/TMX JOINT COMMITTEE DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. NEITHER THE ICD NOR TMX GROUP WARRANT THAT THE FUNCTIONS ON THE WEBSITE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, ERROR-FREE OR FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS.

IN NO EVENT SHALL THE ICD, TMX GROUP OR ITS MEMBERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES THAT RESULT FROM OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OF, OR THE INABILITY TO USE, THE WEBSITE, ANY CONTENT, EVEN IF EITHER THE ICD OR TMX GROUP HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. WE DO NOT WARRANT THE ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS, RELIABILITY OR CURRENCY OF ANY CONTENT, INCLUDING USER CONTENT.

INDEMNITY

You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the ICD, TMX Group and their members from and against any and all losses, expenses, damages, claims, fines, penalties, costs and liabilities (including reasonable legal and accounting fees), resulting from (1) your (or anyone acting under your password or username) use of this Website, connection thereto, (2) any alleged violation by you of these Terms of Use or (3) any actual or alleged infringement of third party intellectual property or other proprietary rights in connection with the User Content.

PRIVACY

Please click here to review our current Privacy Policy, which contains information about the manner in which we collect, use, disclose and otherwise manage personal information.

CHANGES AND TERMINATION

Each of ICD and TMX Group reserves the right at any time and from time to time to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Website (or any part thereof) with or without notice. Further, each of the ICD and TMX Group reserves the right to change these Terms of Use at any time and to notify you by posting an updated version of the Terms of Use on this Website. You are responsible for regularly reviewing the Terms of Use, including, without limitation, by checking the date of “Last Update” at the top of this document. Continued use of the Website after any such changes shall constitute your consent to be bound by such changes, with continued provision of the use of the Website constituting consideration from the ICD and TMX Group to you for so being bound. Your only right with respect to any dissatisfaction with (1) these Terms of Use (2) any policy or practice of ours in operating the Website or (3) any Content available through the Website, is to stop visiting and using the Website.

TRADEMARKS

All trade-marks appearing on the Website are property of their respective owners. These trade-marks and trade dress may not be used in any manner for any purpose without our express written consent.

APPLICABLE LAWS

These Terms of Use shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and of the laws of Canada applicable therein, and any dispute is to be submitted to a court of competent jurisdiction in the judicial district of Toronto, Province of Ontario.

If any provision of the present Terms of Use shall be unlawful, void, or for any reason unenforceable, then such provision shall be severable from these Terms of Use and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions. A printed copy of these Terms of Use and of any notice in electronic form shall be admissible in any judicial or administrative proceedings to the same extent and under the same conditions as other business documents and records originally generated and maintained in printed form.

NOTICE

Notices to you may be made via e-mail or regular mail, or in cases of changes to these Terms of Use, by posting notices or links to such notices on the Website itself.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT

This Terms of Use, along with our Privacy Policy, any other legal notices or statements posted on the Website, constitutes the entire agreement between you, the ICD and TMX Group and supersedes any prior understandings or agreements (whether electronic, oral or written) regarding the subject matter, and may not be amended or modified except by the ICD/TMX Joint Committee as set forth above.

CONTACT

If you have any questions or comments regarding these Terms of Use please contact us at info@chartthefuture.ca.

©2021 Institute of Corporate Directors and TMX Group